TABLE OF CONTENTS


Omnivore allows you to add multiple contacts on your account and configure the different notifications that are sent to these contacts. For example, you may want to have Order reporting notifications sent to a specific contact on your team and Overdue pending shipped orders notifications sent to a different contact. To accomplish this you simply need to add your team members as contacts and opt them into the relevant notifications you want them to receive. 


To update or add new contacts on your account simply login to the dashboard > click on Settings > click on Account Summary > click on the Contacts tab at the top of the page as shown on the following image:



Add A New Contact


To add a new contact, scroll down to the New Contact section at the bottom of the page. Fill out the Name and Email fields (the Phone number field is optional) then click on the Notifications you want to send to this contact from the Opt into list. To select multiple options simply hold down the CTRL key on your keyboard and click on the options you want to select.



Update An Existing Contact


If you would like to change the name, email address or phone number for any additional contacts just edit the relevant information then click on the Update button to save the changes:



How To Opt In To Notifications


If you would like to opt an additional contact in to receiving more notifications you simply need to click on the Opt into... button:



Then select the notifications you want to receive from the list and click on the Save button. Remember to select multiple options hold down the CTRL key on your keyboard and click on the options you want to include.



How To Opt Out Of Notifications


If you would like to opt an additional contact out of any notifications you simply need to click on the trach can icon next to the notification you want to disable:



Delete A New Contact


If you would like to delete an additional contact you first need to opt out of all notifications. You will then see a Delete Contact button. Simply click on this button to delete the contact:



Remember that your Primary/billing contact that appears first on your list of contacts is required and while the majority of the details can be edited, the email address MUST NOT be changed. Changing this email address will result in not being able to login to your account when clicking on the app on your eCommerce store.